Work Pictures

Posted: May 6, 2009 in Uncategorized

So…you know how you can walk into someone’s office and find pictures of their family? Well, I am one of those poeple. I have photos all over my WALL in my office and one in a frame on my desk. I thought I would share them with you!!

This was taken up at Silver City over Memorial Day Weekend last year. We had a blast! Despite the rain and fire ants, we rode the four wheelers and dirt bikes until we collapsed before even THINKING about s’mores. Zane OBVIOUSLY had a great time!! That is all we care about.

This was taken around an old Mining Shaft. We rode the bikes around for an hour or so and came across this beautiful cabin (I will have to post those pictures later) and an amazing mine shaft. We started walking around and enjoying all the sights. Zane was still in his “Thumb’s Up” funk and felt like posing that way for every picture.

AWW…If this doesn’t make me want another one, I don’t know what else will. He was so chubby and cute and giggly. I miss those days!! He is just so grown up now and it brings tears to my eyes. I just LOVE this picture of him.

This was the surprise I mentioned before. Jeremy originally proposed to me on August 25th, 2007. He put a white gold Marquis cut diamond on my finger that day. It was a beautiful ring that he picked out with a lot of thought. I loved it. I always thought I wanted a princess cut diamond, but they are SO common anymore. I just loved that he picked this out. Then, as we are repeating after the judge, he slips THIS ring on my finger. I gasped and swayed and almost had a heart-attack. I think I scared the Judge, along with the family that was there that day. He got me again. He really knows how to not give out any hints before hand. I guess everyone said they could see him fumbling in his pocket for the correct ring, but I was staring into his gorgeous eyes, trying not to cry as we repeated the vows that will stick with us forever throughout or marriage. It was a beautiful day and I love my husband so much!
This was taken when we went to Sun Valley, Idaho. I was invited by the Casey Family Program to be a guest speaker for a meeting between Health and Welfare Officials, Judges, Attorney’s and all kinds of intimidating people. Over all, there were 300!! I was terrified, but it turned out well. We got reimbursed for gas used on the drive there and back. We were put in the hotel there for free and we got to swim and bike and just have an awesome time for the weekend. We three amigo’s rented bicycles to ride from the Lodge down into Ketchum. After a few hours of riding his around, Zane decided that he would rather get a trailer and ride into Ketchum. We stopped at a Burger joint downtown and I had the best Turkey Avacado sandwich there! We had a blast. Jeremy and I are even talking about running away with Zane to Sun Valley again for our One Year Anniversary in September.

Now…don’t drool. I do all the time. He is my muscle man. I probably took 20-30 photos of him chopping wood while camping at Silver City. His muscles are accentuated and he just looks like he could fend off a pack of hungry wolves or a bear. I DO have this posted on my wall at work…nobody has said anything yet 🙂
That’s all for now. I will dig through some old pictures this weekend and find something interesting to post. I have a HUGE box full of them…so I am sure I can find something good!! Maybe an old prom picture, or pregnant picture or something!
Comments
  1. Katrina says:

    Love the baby picture of Zane–I never saw that one. Yes, have another! 😉

Leave a Reply

