Trying Something New…

Posted: October 28, 2009 in contest, fun, Photography
Tags: , ,

I would like to start making this site fun (hehe). I want to start holding weekend contests that will be judged on Mondays. Starting off, I can’t do prizes, but I will display your winning photo and give you big time kudos. Maybe later on, I can give things away!!

This is the deal: I would like everyone who reads this blog to take a few photos of your weekend activities, but with an artistic twist (sometimes with a theme!). You have all weekend to get them in, so don’t rush. You can edit the photos with software at home, or using piknic online, or not at all! I will be judging composition, creativeness and the artistic edge to your image. You don’t have to be a pro to win! If you want to have fun and enter a weekly contest, please do so starting this weekend.

This week’s theme is Halloween!! I think we all can appreciate the gruesome, cute, frilly, adorable, and outright gross Halloween costumes this weekend!

Leave a comment with your name, and a link to the photo. If you don’t have a blog or link to your site, just email me your photo!

I hope we get a good response. I think this will be fun!!!

Saharra saharracogswell@q.com

Leave a Reply

