Fix It Friday – I Heart Faces

Posted: December 4, 2009 in Fix-It-Friday - I Heart Faces, fun, Photography, Pictures

Fridays are always fun with I Heart Faces!!  This photo was so fun to edit and mess around with.  Below are my edits and how I got them to look that way.

This is the original.  You can see that it is slightly underexposed and a little on the cool side.

This is my first edit.  I used PSE7 to lighten the midtones and increase contrast.  I adjusted the saturation up a bit to warm up the photo overall.  Then I converted to BW and added a vignette.  What a cute little baby!!

I took the light/saturation enhanced photo and ran CoffeeShop’s Creamy Black and White action over the photo.  I decreased the “creaminess” slightly and got this photo.  I don’t think I have come across one photo I didn’t like with this action run on it!!

Then I decided to have a little fun.  I downloaded some textures from Shadowhouse Creations.  They are the “Translucent Stones” texture pack on his site.  He is an amazing artist!!!  I added two of Jerry’s textures in overlay blending mode to my photo, then added a layer mask and masked out the child’s face to where the texture wasn’t as strong.  Then I added Kaleidocope’s “Sun Flare” to the top right of the photo.  You need to check out Patti’s site (the creator of the Kaleidoscope collection).   She has some amazing textures/overlay’s on there that you HAVE to get for Christmas!!

I wanted to let those of you interested in Christmas Cards that you can send via email AND mail know that now is the time to start sending them out!  Get your lists ready and give me a call/email.  I would be happy to help you design one to your taste!

Now I get to enjoy everyone else’s edits!!  I love looking at them every week.

Comments
  1. Katelyn says:

    Good work 🙂 I especially like the last one!

  2. Christine says:

    I love the sun flare you added on that last one. Very nice. 🙂

  3. Rocio says:

    Wow Love IT!!! GREAT JOB♥
    I will get all the collections they are AWESOME!
    Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

  4. bennett09 says:

    Great job! Thanks!

    -Lindsey (Ben’s mommy)

  5. Tricia says:

    Lovely. I really like the sun flare edit. Very nice.

    XO*Tricia

  6. Shelle says:

    I like the sun flare too….my last pic I did I thought about it after, it’s the perfect spot isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

