Riding Photos

Posted: August 10, 2009 in Uncategorized
So I love taking photos of the boys when they are in their riding gear. There is just something about them all dressed up to play that photographs well. Jeremy wasn’t in his gear, but Zane looked awful cute in his, even without his jersey!

Sometimes, when he is just sitting there, you can’t tell that he gets in trouble a lot and has this build up of selective hearing lately. You can’t tell that he doesn’t keep his room clean, that he doesn’t lift the toilet lid when he goes potty, that he talks back all the time. All you can tell is that he is itching to play dirtbikes with Dad and that he is so at peace while even THINKING about riding his bike. I don’t even think it was started in this picture. He was just waiting for mine to warm up.

If this doesn’t scream BOY, and HANDSOME, oh and LITTLE JEREMY….OHHH and GROWING TOO QUICKLY…I don’t know what else does.

Sometimes, Jeremy gets mad when I take photos of him. Sometimes, he can’t tell I am doing it, especially since I got my 70-300mm lens…he he he. This picture gives me the warm fuzzy butterflies in the pit of my gut.

Same photo as above, only color. Still got the fuzzy warm butterflies.

Dunno what the dot is in the sky. I might have caught a UFO!! Hurry…call the FBI or UFO people. Kidding. Considering that I was taking these photos in a dust bowl in the desert on a blustery HOT day, I am sure I got some dust on my lens.

He kinda looks goofy in this one…but the sky is so pretty and I really like the contrast.

There is a photo just like this one above, but in black and white. I couldn’t figure out which one I liked best, so I decided to post both. The awesome thing about my new lens is that the background comes out so blurry so everything else is sharp as a tack. I absolutely LOVE the new lens. Oh…did I tell you that my new lens is broken?? Ya…I have had it for three weeks ish and the aperture blades got stuck. So it is in the shop for a while. Maybe up to four weeks. So I won’t be posting pictures for that long because I am on strike. I was still getting used to my new baby and it went ahead and broke. I spoke to the camera shop about it and they said that age and leaving it in a hot place for a while can do this. Well, I NEVER leave my camera anywhere but safe at home if it is not with me and age can’t be a factor because I barely bought it. So I am a little ticked off.

Back on subject…my little man in color.

This photo is my favorite. Daddy’s strong hand and arm is there for support. Also, you can see his wedding ring a little and I just LOVE that sight. It has been almost a year and I still feel fuzzy about getting married and seeing my HUSBAND wear a ring to represent that he wanted to tie himself to me and only me for eternity. It warms my heart and makes me feel good about myself, which is sometimes a feat. That is all for now. I will take photos with my phone or my little dinky digital camera or SOMETHING until I am off strike.

Comments
  1. Katrina says:

    Saharra, you are so good at the photography! Seriously–love them all! Well, I suppose I don't get that feeling in the pit of my guy when I look at Jeremy, but you know what I mean! 😉 hehe
    I also love the things you write about stuff and the pictures. Keep it up!

Leave a comment